Sunday, April 3, 2011

Dewey's 24 hour Read-A-Thon


This morning, I stumbled upon an awesome challenge, the 24 hour read-a-thon!  That's right fellow readers, participants sit down for 24 hours with their TBR pile and blog periodically about their progress.  Every hour, a different blog hosts a challenge with prizes!  I signed up to be considered, so hopefully we will get to host some of the fun right here!

The challenge begins on April 9th at noon GMT (8 am EST, 7 am CST, 5 am PST) [I think I converted the times right, lol].  There are a list of FAQs if you would like more information.  And please sign up here, the more the merrier!  I will be updating my progress every hour right here, any words of encouragement will be appreciated :) 

Good luck to all the readers, challenge hosts, and cheerleaders!

~Helena

2 comments:

Lily Ghates said...

Helena, you are made of awesome! I'll be traveling that day, but I will jump into a book and online as soon as I get back home. Looking forward to it!

Helena Sparrow said...

Super excited! :D

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...